ukVac.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Trading Post > Wanted
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Atari Power Supply
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Skin:


Atari Power Supply

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
itruk View Drop Down
Senior Members
Senior Members
Avatar

Joined: 27 Oct 2014
Location: Lancashire
Status: Offline
Points: 1024

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote itruk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Atari Power Supply
    Posted: 06 Jan 2019 at 2:52pm
Looking for a working one of these please.  I don't mind if it's all grubby since I have a new panel for it Smile

** EDIT It's for a raster game with the part# A035888 01REV

Looks like this type;



Edited by itruk - 06 Jan 2019 at 3:15pm
Back to Top
Nes4life View Drop Down
Senior Members
Senior Members
Avatar

Joined: 02 Jan 2014
Location: Ashford, Kent
Status: Offline
Points: 5389

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Nes4life Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jan 2019 at 3:12pm
Vector or Raster? Which game is it for?
NES4Life
-------------
An arcade tech - not a gamer
Back to Top
itruk View Drop Down
Senior Members
Senior Members
Avatar

Joined: 27 Oct 2014
Location: Lancashire
Status: Offline
Points: 1024

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote itruk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jan 2019 at 3:16pm
Originally posted by Nes4life Nes4life wrote:

Vector or Raster? Which game is it for?

Edited my post since I forgot this vital info!    raster #a035888 01rev
Back to Top
itruk View Drop Down
Senior Members
Senior Members
Avatar

Joined: 27 Oct 2014
Location: Lancashire
Status: Offline
Points: 1024

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote itruk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Jan 2019 at 3:57pm
Anyone?  
Back to Top
Purity View Drop Down
Senior Members
Senior Members
Avatar
The Oracle

Joined: 05 Apr 2009
Location: Manchester
Status: Offline
Points: 8986

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Purity Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Jan 2019 at 4:04pm
I have a spare brick but I have no idea what game it came from as there are no markings on it, so don't know if it would be useful or not
Back to Top
kralleman View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 22 Dec 2016
Location: Gothenburg, Swe
Status: Offline
Points: 82

Feedback: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kralleman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jan 2019 at 9:09pm
Originally posted by Purity Purity wrote:

I have a spare brick but I have no idea what game it came from as there are no markings on it, so don't know if it would be useful or not


According to http://elektronforge.com/transassy.htm if pins 12, 14 and 15 of the 15 pin connector are not populated it is likely a brick for a color vector game. If that is the case then it is not useful in raster games. But I would be very interested as I am currently restoring a Tempest and need a brick
Back to Top
tb lilley View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar
5 Star

Joined: 08 Jul 2010
Location: Sheffield
Status: Offline
Points: 6151

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tb lilley Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jan 2019 at 10:05pm
Originally posted by kralleman kralleman wrote:

Originally posted by Purity Purity wrote:

I have a spare brick but I have no idea what game it came from as there are no markings on it, so don't know if it would be useful or not


According to http://elektronforge.com/transassy.htm if pins 12, 14 and 15 of the 15 pin connector are not populated it is likely a brick for a color vector game. If that is the case then it is not useful in raster games. But I would be very interested as I am currently restoring a Tempest and need a brick

Would still be useful for a raster game. Raster game monitors take the voltage off a different, isolated, power supply. So makes no difference whether those pins populated or not. 

Atari colour vector power bricks are very handy - can be used in raster, and colour vector, and B&W vector games.
It's only original once.
Back to Top
Purity View Drop Down
Senior Members
Senior Members
Avatar
The Oracle

Joined: 05 Apr 2009
Location: Manchester
Status: Offline
Points: 8986

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Purity Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jan 2019 at 10:21pm
I very much doubt it is a colour vector brick.  More likely a BW vector brick for Asteroids or Battlezone, or something similar.

I will take some pics when next in the garage
Back to Top
itruk View Drop Down
Senior Members
Senior Members
Avatar

Joined: 27 Oct 2014
Location: Lancashire
Status: Offline
Points: 1024

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote itruk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Feb 2019 at 8:45pm
I've been offered a panel from a Pole Position ireland Version with brick #A037671-05.

Would this be workable for me?

Thanks
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.906 seconds.