ukVac.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical > Tech, Maintenance & Repairs
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - House dead 2 Naomi  pic prob?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Skin:


House dead 2 Naomi pic prob?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Retroman839 View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 08 Sep 2017
Location: Uk
Status: Offline
Points: 1483

Feedback: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Retroman839 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: House dead 2 Naomi pic prob?
    Posted: 14 May 2019 at 11:26pm
I have an old thread somewhere on this
But I have a problem with a house dead 2
Naomi cart and board



It’s clear where sync is passing ?
Check out the zombie’s trousers them be a bit glitchy too.
Lol
Back to Top
Retroman839 View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 08 Sep 2017
Location: Uk
Status: Offline
Points: 1483

Feedback: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Retroman839 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 May 2019 at 4:56pm
Anyone now why screen is showing all this?
Over the top?
Back to Top
Retroman839 View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 08 Sep 2017
Location: Uk
Status: Offline
Points: 1483

Feedback: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Retroman839 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 May 2019 at 12:14am
Any help ?
Back to Top
Paulieboy View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 18 Feb 2019
Location: Boston Lincs UK
Status: Offline
Points: 108

Feedback: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Paulieboy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Jun 2019 at 9:34am
Had a similar problem with my HOTD 1

Ended up buying another board set to fault find.
Turned out it was the Video Board set that sits on top.

Could have possibly narrowed it down even more by chip swapping, but swapping the whole video board did the job so didn't bother any further than that
Just kept the other boards in case I needed to fault find again with anything else.

If I had a spare HOTD 2 you could have borrowed it to fault find, but I haven't
And yes I now that's pretty decent of me!
That's cus I 'm a decent guy!

LOL

The Space Invader Museum
Back to Top
Retroman839 View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 08 Sep 2017
Location: Uk
Status: Offline
Points: 1483

Feedback: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Retroman839 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Jun 2019 at 1:40pm
Cheers Pauli boy,

Naomi is I think a bit different
Than the Naomi 1
Like video filter board is ok
As I have swapped it round,
Hot2 cart vertion
Only works with 1 mother board type rev.

So it could be the mother board
But I’m starting to think it is the cart?

I did the other day see a Daytona dokng the same thing?
So it is video part like you say
But will this be on the mother board
Or cart on a Naomi?
You are a good guy lol
Back to Top
Sbdesign View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 02 Apr 2018
Location: Co. Durham
Status: Offline
Points: 1450

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sbdesign Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Jun 2019 at 4:09pm
Just a guess before someone with more knowledge helps...

It looks like a graphics issue i have had on MODEL 3 - and it was Video board.
I understand the Naomi differs etc and HOTD2 is unique board to the game.

But based on the little I know, I would assume not the cart, but certainly couldn't 100% rule it out...

...Someone will no doubt have knowledge where it could be the cart to confuse you more.


Edited by Sbdesign - 13 Jun 2019 at 4:10pm
WANTED: VIRTUA COP 1 / F355 2 pcb / Initial D / Point Blank 3 / Videomaster / Silverline 26 / Super Megalo Marquee
Back to Top
Retroman839 View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 08 Sep 2017
Location: Uk
Status: Offline
Points: 1483

Feedback: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Retroman839 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Jun 2019 at 5:24pm
Yeh I think you are prob Onto something, i guess there is a video Handeling part of the boards, like a chip that handles picture generation?
It’s just weird that when the game pauses screen is fine,
And that there is a fine picture underneath,
Also there is a green band across bottom quarter of the screen
Back to Top
Bods View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 23 Oct 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 5220

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bods Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Jun 2019 at 6:23pm
Have u not got any other carts to test the naomi board

I have a Zombie Revenge Cart, looks ok then when Zombies start coming forward there legs start to disappear and locks up, tried on a few main boards but same on all

Think i have same disc for dreamcast also and that wouldnt load properly

You get fault on naomi 2 mainboards where game runs slow and has black/White checks all over screen, can see game under those ok which some say is gpu connections, pretty sure mine was caused by tight fitting Naomi 1 carts and all wiggling then to get out flexed the board as was perfect before that.

Have you ran tests in menu see if its reporting any errors
WANTED! Buggy Boy Junior Rear Seat. Continental Circus Cockpit Lower Rear Light Plexi and more space
Back to Top
Retroman839 View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 08 Sep 2017
Location: Uk
Status: Offline
Points: 1483

Feedback: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Retroman839 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Jun 2019 at 8:29pm
I have a ikaruga hack cart that I tried nothing!   but I have it on good info that the hotd2 mobo is only for house of the dead 2 and no other naomi games work on this mobo even with multi bios which I have also tried.      I will try test menue good idea!! don't know why I did not do this?

funny how the picture has all these symmetrical squares, like this is how the cpu builds the image 
just a guess and im prob wrong,     just gutted it isn't working as I have everything to go with it 
guns , gun I/o    sensors etc... 
shame as I love the game ,    getting closer to just putting the dreamcast version, but really want this to work! 

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.172 seconds.