ukVac.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical > Tech, Maintenance & Repairs
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Track and Field - Character Sprite Issue
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Skin:


Track and Field - Character Sprite Issue

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
neoretro View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 20 Jan 2017
Status: Online
Points: 510

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote neoretro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Track and Field - Character Sprite Issue
    Posted: 11 Jul 2019 at 11:23pm
Hi all,

Anyone know what causes this issue? Intermittent but becoming more common.



If it’s a Rom chip error does anyone know what chip it is?

Thanks

Dave and Ally
Back to Top
Shinydaz View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 09 Jul 2015
Location: Lincolnshire
Status: Offline
Points: 2407

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shinydaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jul 2019 at 11:44pm
Crap socket or crap Fujitsu probably the top 2 reasons.
Out of room but always room for one more !
Back to Top
neoretro View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 20 Jan 2017
Status: Online
Points: 510

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote neoretro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jul 2019 at 11:55pm
That’s what we thought.

Any idea which one?
Back to Top
Shinydaz View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 09 Jul 2015
Location: Lincolnshire
Status: Offline
Points: 2407

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shinydaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Jul 2019 at 3:50am
Pull em all out individually and give em a clean with a fibre glass pencil, if you pull one out at a time and run it without it, you'll see for yourself what eprom holds what data, might help you in the future.

Shoestring has built a test rom you could run to rule out some things like ram etc..

Check the board is getting a good 4.8/5 volts across the board.
Out of room but always room for one more !
Back to Top
neoretro View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 20 Jan 2017
Status: Online
Points: 510

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote neoretro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Jul 2019 at 2:16pm
Cheers buddy.

I’ll give this a go over the weekend.
Back to Top
caius View Drop Down
User
User
Avatar

Joined: 24 Mar 2013
Status: Offline
Points: 594

Feedback: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote caius Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jul 2019 at 9:41am
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.596 seconds.