Virgin Media is watching everythign we do

silverfox0786

Beware the Hillman
Feedback
47 (100%)
Credits
2,699CR
I just wanted to raise a heads up to you guys

Virgin Media Internet knows everything we are doing

I know about this virus already its a false positive (well a crack I used on an APP) but I get this email which has freaked me out even more

04 May 2015

Virgin Media account holder: ******
Your Virgin Media account number: *******
Our Reference: VMIS5-Malware-F003657563

Dear Mr ****,

Your financial transactions and personal data could be at risk

We have been alerted that one or more of your home devices has become infected with malicious software (malware). Your personal data and financial transactions that you perform online could be compromised.

To ensure that your home devices and the online services you connect to remain safe and secure, you must take action now.

The Fynloski malware was detected on a device using your internet connection or home network on 03 May 2015. This letter gives you details of how you can deal with it, if you have not already done so.

What can I do about it?

Please visit virginmedia.com/malware for guidance on how to resolve this issue.

Protect yourself in the future; F-Secure SAFE and Web Safe are available to Virgin Media broadband customers at no extra cost* to give you protection against malware and viruses. Full details can be found by signing in to your account at virginmedia.com/myvirginmedia and going to My Apps.

If you would like further advice or would like to verify that this letter is a genuine Virgin Media communication then our forum team will be happy to help. Just visit virginmedia.com/forums and join the conversation on our Internet Security board.

Yours Sincerely

Zak Parker
Internet Security
Virgin Media

* F-Secure SAFE is included free of charge for 12 months with your Virgin Broadband. If you're happy when the year is up you can continue with F-Secure SAFE for just ?7.50 every three months, or ?25 for the year.

PLEASE NOTE: This is an advisory e-mail that has been generated from an e-mail address that is unable to accept replies. Please visit getsafeonline.org for free online security advice.

silverfox07862015-05-04 16:04:38
 

strykr

Active member
vacBacker
Feedback
11 (100%)
Credits
1,342CR
They all know what everyone is doing I would have thought. Question is legally if they can use that information.
If your an elderly or not internet savvy person I would think this kind of help was very useful.
 
Top